Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Hecker Eye Care Associates

Ophthalmologists located in Greensboro, NC

93 total reviews

Hecker Eye Care Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hecker Eye Care Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pam N.
Submitted 01/30/19
I had a great experience. I really liked Otis and Dr. Weaver who both helped me. Best experience I've had at a dr.'s office in a long time!
Wanda B.
Submitted 01/30/19
The Dr. was very easy to work with
Peggy S.
Submitted 01/30/19
Short wait times, friendly knowledgeable staff and excellent physician experience!
Karen T.
Submitted 01/30/19
Kind, caring, timely & thorough exam.
C J.
Submitted 01/30/19
Awesome group! Dr. Weaver is very personable and thorough. I was most impressed at how fast they moved me through the process. This is a big improvement from the way it was several years ago. If you have not been to the office in 5 years or more, give them a try. Great team!
Julie Y.
Submitted 01/29/19
Dr. Demarco and the excellent staff calmed my anxiety about the trouble I was having. Now I know I have normal 60 year old eyes. Thank you
Kathy O.
Submitted 01/28/19
Everyone explained very thoroughly each step and procedure in the process for cataract surgery and what to expect and anticipate. Very pleased with the whole experience.
Ekarerina V.
Submitted 01/24/19
excellent
Carolyn C.
Submitted 01/20/19
Dr. Hecker is a skilled and honest Cataract Surgeon. I appreciate her explanations of risks & what will happen during the procedure(s) as well as her thoughtful & complete answers to questions. Best of all, she talks to you not at you. I've been impressed with her from the beginning & would recommend her to anyone.
Tori S.
Submitted 01/15/19
I had contracted a bad case of pink eye back in December. I don’t have insurance and I was really running low on funds. I was referred to Dr Weaver thru a different eye doctor. Once the pink eye spread to my second eye I called Hecker eye care and they were able to see me in less than 2 hours after my call. The staff was so friendly and helpful and Dr Weaver was great!! They took care of my needs and took their time with me to make sure that I okay. They also did their best to make sure that I didn’t have to overpay for a prescription due to my lack of insurance. I give them 5 stars because they are awesome!! I would definitely recommend them to any and everyone that I come in contact with that needs eye care.
Stuart S.
Submitted 01/08/19
My experience with Hecker Eye Care was a pleasant one thanks to the care and concern of Dr. Chris Weaver. At each visit and through cataract surgery on both eyes I was confident I was in capable hands. I would recommend Hecker Eye Care to anyone.
Fern R.
Submitted 01/07/19
Dr. Kathryn Hecker is the best ophthalmologist in our area according to my research with many who have used her services for eye care, especially cataract removal. She has been my eye specialist for the past twenty years, and my husband has been her patient even longer. I recently had both cataracts removed. She was outstanding throughout. Her staff is professional and her practice has the best up-to-date equipment in our area. I highly recommend her.
Brian S.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very professional, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Margarette S.
Submitted 01/04/19
Easy, fast and reliable. The staff made me feel at ease and they answered all my questions and calmed all my fears. It was a breeze and I am so happy with my new vision.
Peggye D.
Submitted 01/04/19
Highly professional staff and clinicians. Each step of the examinations were explained fully to me. I feel very comfortable moving to the next steps for eye surgery. Thanks!
Terri D.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Weaver gives excellent care! He is thorough and an excellent listener. I have extreme confidence in his care plan!
Mildred G.
Submitted 12/13/18
Very nice team
Richard E.
Submitted 12/08/18
good experience and good service
Brenda F.
Submitted 12/07/18
Very nice experience!
Sandra P.
Submitted 11/27/18
I have seen Dr. Weaver for regular care of my eyes, including watching carefully for glaucoma, and I have also seen Dr. Hecker for cataract surgery. The doctors and staff are all very nice, and I don't think I have had a bad experience there since we moved to Greensboro three years ago. I definitely recommend Hecker Eye Care Associates.