Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Hecker Eye Care Associates

Ophthalmologists located in Greensboro, NC

116 total reviews

Hecker Eye Care Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 116 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hecker Eye Care Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn W.
Submitted 01/07/20
Because my husband's veteran's insurance offered vision insurance, I decided to try it. I went to Lenscrafters, got a brief vision exam, and ordered 2 sets of new glasses from another site. When i got them over $400 later, I could barely see out of them. Returned to Dr Weaver, got checked for everything, and he ckhecked these glasses and said the prescription was really off. I compared the measurements to Lenscrafters', annd they were very different. Vision insurance through most vision plans only covers opticians. Poor service and expensive lesson!
Diane D.
Submitted 01/05/20
Dr Weaver is the best! He performed my cataract surgery and did a wonderful job. He has super bedside manner and makes you feel comfortable immediately. I was very nervous to have my eyes worked on but he put me at ease and now I see perfectly 20/20. His staff is top notch as well.
Arnez S.
Submitted 01/03/20
Each and every time I visit my experience is always pleasant, they are professional, and proficient. Thank you for such excellent care and service.
Teresa G.
Submitted 12/07/19
Dr. Hecker was incredible. My cataracts were so severe that I was hardly seeing out of my right eye. Dr Hecker swiftly performed the surgery and gave me 20/20 vision. Love everyone at the practice. They are all very kind and provide superior service. I recommend Dr. Hecker to all my friends and family!
Beverly D.
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr Hallahan is on time and very good!
Karen M.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr Chris Weaver is the best ever. Cataract surgery opened a whole new world to me! Well managed practice.
Gladys C.
Submitted 11/23/19
Efficient
Richie P.
Submitted 10/30/19
Been going to heckler for years now.the staff is always been friendly and makes me feel at home.the service is AAA+++.i would recommend heckler to any body that needs care for there eye's.
Gloria A.
Submitted 10/26/19
Dr. Weaver is amazing. He answers all my questions and takes his time explaining them to me..
Addren D.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Weaver and his staff always make my eye exams easy and comfortable. He is very good at explaining everything completely and in a manner I can understand. I would recommend him to family and friends with complete confidence.
AAAA B.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr. Christopher Weaver is amazing. He is a very nice doctor and extremely personable. I would highly recommend him to anyone on any given day.
David F.
Submitted 08/01/19
EXCELLENT! Dr Weaver has exceptional bedside manners, communication skills and never rushes through a visit. My recent surgery is a success.
Jack H.
Submitted 07/31/19
I'm very glad that I had doctor hacker as my doctor for cataract surgery very satisfied with the vision that I have now 2020 in both eyes with no glasses Bertha grateful for Dr Hecker highly recommend her
Beverly W.
Submitted 07/18/19
I always have a positive experience with Dr. Weaver. He sincerely cares about you, and strives to provide excellent care.
Jinx S.
Submitted 07/13/19
Excellent care for many years. Never any complaints. Great results after cataract surgery.
Jessie G.
Submitted 07/11/19
I like him very much very thoural
Deborah J.
Submitted 07/11/19
Excellent experience...examination very thorough
Laura T.
Submitted 07/09/19
Dr. Hecker and the team at Hecker Eye Care took the very best care of a relative of mine. I am thankful that the cataract surgery was a success and that such excellent vision was achieved.
George M.
Submitted 06/19/19
Efficient, professional, and informative
Anneita M.
Submitted 06/14/19
Absolutely great experience. Had severe eye pain- blocked tear duct/jinfection. Called office and they worked me in same day. MD-Weaver very professional and was very personable. Provided immediate contact number for any issues or concerns. Follow up in 2 days. Immediate relief. Could not have been better!! Thank you!