Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Hecker Eye Care Associates

Ophthalmologists located in Greensboro, NC

135 total reviews

Hecker Eye Care Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 135 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hecker Eye Care Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fern R.
Submitted 08/01/20
Dr. DeMarco is knowledgeable about all aspects of his job. His specialty is macular degeneration, and since I have that problem, I have been glad to have my appointments with him. He gives as much time as I need to ask questions. He is careful, gentle, and caring. He never has made me feel insignificant about any mistake I make. He simply reassures. He is one of the best, and I have seen lot ophthalmologists in my lifetime. He truly loves thee work he is doing. Knowing that makes me trust him.
Jo Lynn C.
Submitted 07/31/20
Easy website.
Susan M.
Submitted 07/12/20
Dr. Weaver is always so kind and considerate. He explains everything and never seems to rush through your exam. I would highly recommend him to others.
Michael A.
Submitted 07/12/20
Nicest most thorough exam I've had from any md in recent memory. Super staff, optical technicians were incredibly proficient in conducting exam testing. Office staff were beyond wonderful.
Linda A.
Submitted 07/11/20
I was very pleased with my visit there. Thanks so very much for your profession care.
Griselda C.
Submitted 07/11/20
Fast, efficient, friendly!
Ilma A.
Submitted 07/11/20
Dr Weaver is very pleasant and takes time with you. I will definitely recommend him to everyone.
Clinton A.
Submitted 07/11/20
Very happy with both communication, details and caring manner.
Daryl G.
Submitted 07/11/20
I've been seeing g Dr Hecker for 23 years and I've never had more confidence in any medical professional. Thorough,knowledgeable, excellent communicator.
Ann M.
Submitted 06/29/20
Friendly staff, professional in every way.
James T.
Submitted 06/27/20
Very professional, respectful, caring, knowledgeable Dr I have ever had the pleasure to see! Lots of superlatives but well deserved.
JUDITH M.
Submitted 05/13/20
I see Dr. Weaver once a year but my last visit was to have a cyst on the inside of my lower lid treated. It was definitely successful. He is always so pleasant and very professional.
Jackie O.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Weaver was courteous, considerate, and answered, in easy to understand terms, the questions I had regarding my visit.
Patty W.
Submitted 03/05/20
I am so pleased with my results!! I have been in corrective lenses since I was 10yrs old and was EXTREMELY nearsighted. Dr. Hecker was able to give me 20/30 vision!! I can not express how grateful I am!! A mere thank you is just not enough!
Angela R.
Submitted 02/25/20
Very polite patient friendly atmosphere. Made me feel very comfortable. The best experience I have had in a medical office in awhile.
CRYSTAL P.
Submitted 02/23/20
It was my first time visiting this office but from check-in to exit was phenomenal! The professionalisms and quality of care was impressive. Dr. Weaver and his staff were amazing. Dr. Weaver came in with a strong hand shake and he made me feel comfortable as I have white coat syndrome and he didn't know that. He explained everything in detail to me, was positive, offered his best advice and asked if I had questions. I felt like I was his only patient. That was the kinda care that Dr. Weaver gives. I'm so happy that I was referred to this eye care office. You all ROCK! Thank you to all the staff as well. Great experience.
Irene S.
Submitted 01/29/20
Very professional
Bob B.
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr. Weaver is always attentive, thorough, and personable. I am very assured and comfortable with him as my ophthalmologist.
Bill R.
Submitted 01/28/20
Excellent ! Quick yet thorough ! Love Dr. Weaver !
Carolyn W.
Submitted 01/07/20
Because my husband's veteran's insurance offered vision insurance, I decided to try it. I went to Lenscrafters, got a brief vision exam, and ordered 2 sets of new glasses from another site. When i got them over $400 later, I could barely see out of them. Returned to Dr Weaver, got checked for everything, and he ckhecked these glasses and said the prescription was really off. I compared the measurements to Lenscrafters', annd they were very different. Vision insurance through most vision plans only covers opticians. Poor service and expensive lesson!