Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Hecker Eye Care Associates

Ophthalmologists located in Greensboro, NC

124 total reviews

Hecker Eye Care Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hecker Eye Care Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JUDITH M.
Submitted 05/13/20
I see Dr. Weaver once a year but my last visit was to have a cyst on the inside of my lower lid treated. It was definitely successful. He is always so pleasant and very professional.
Jackie O.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Weaver was courteous, considerate, and answered, in easy to understand terms, the questions I had regarding my visit.
Patty W.
Submitted 03/05/20
I am so pleased with my results!! I have been in corrective lenses since I was 10yrs old and was EXTREMELY nearsighted. Dr. Hecker was able to give me 20/30 vision!! I can not express how grateful I am!! A mere thank you is just not enough!
Angela R.
Submitted 02/25/20
Very polite patient friendly atmosphere. Made me feel very comfortable. The best experience I have had in a medical office in awhile.
CRYSTAL P.
Submitted 02/23/20
It was my first time visiting this office but from check-in to exit was phenomenal! The professionalisms and quality of care was impressive. Dr. Weaver and his staff were amazing. Dr. Weaver came in with a strong hand shake and he made me feel comfortable as I have white coat syndrome and he didn't know that. He explained everything in detail to me, was positive, offered his best advice and asked if I had questions. I felt like I was his only patient. That was the kinda care that Dr. Weaver gives. I'm so happy that I was referred to this eye care office. You all ROCK! Thank you to all the staff as well. Great experience.
Irene S.
Submitted 01/29/20
Very professional
Bob B.
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr. Weaver is always attentive, thorough, and personable. I am very assured and comfortable with him as my ophthalmologist.
Bill R.
Submitted 01/28/20
Excellent ! Quick yet thorough ! Love Dr. Weaver !
Carolyn W.
Submitted 01/07/20
Because my husband's veteran's insurance offered vision insurance, I decided to try it. I went to Lenscrafters, got a brief vision exam, and ordered 2 sets of new glasses from another site. When i got them over $400 later, I could barely see out of them. Returned to Dr Weaver, got checked for everything, and he ckhecked these glasses and said the prescription was really off. I compared the measurements to Lenscrafters', annd they were very different. Vision insurance through most vision plans only covers opticians. Poor service and expensive lesson!
Diane D.
Submitted 01/05/20
Dr Weaver is the best! He performed my cataract surgery and did a wonderful job. He has super bedside manner and makes you feel comfortable immediately. I was very nervous to have my eyes worked on but he put me at ease and now I see perfectly 20/20. His staff is top notch as well.
Arnez S.
Submitted 01/03/20
Each and every time I visit my experience is always pleasant, they are professional, and proficient. Thank you for such excellent care and service.
Teresa G.
Submitted 12/07/19
Dr. Hecker was incredible. My cataracts were so severe that I was hardly seeing out of my right eye. Dr Hecker swiftly performed the surgery and gave me 20/20 vision. Love everyone at the practice. They are all very kind and provide superior service. I recommend Dr. Hecker to all my friends and family!
Beverly D.
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr Hallahan is on time and very good!
Karen M.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr Chris Weaver is the best ever. Cataract surgery opened a whole new world to me! Well managed practice.
Gladys C.
Submitted 11/23/19
Efficient
Richie P.
Submitted 10/30/19
Been going to heckler for years now.the staff is always been friendly and makes me feel at home.the service is AAA+++.i would recommend heckler to any body that needs care for there eye's.
Gloria A.
Submitted 10/26/19
Dr. Weaver is amazing. He answers all my questions and takes his time explaining them to me..
Addren D.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Weaver and his staff always make my eye exams easy and comfortable. He is very good at explaining everything completely and in a manner I can understand. I would recommend him to family and friends with complete confidence.
AAAA B.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr. Christopher Weaver is amazing. He is a very nice doctor and extremely personable. I would highly recommend him to anyone on any given day.
David F.
Submitted 08/01/19
EXCELLENT! Dr Weaver has exceptional bedside manners, communication skills and never rushes through a visit. My recent surgery is a success.