Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Hecker Eye Care Associates

Ophthalmologists located in Greensboro, NC

4.95/5 Star Rating
169 total reviews

Hecker Eye Care Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 169 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hecker Eye Care Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ilma A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/20
Dr Weaver is very pleasant and takes time with you. I will definitely recommend him to everyone.
Clinton A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/20
Very happy with both communication, details and caring manner.
Daryl G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/20
I've been seeing g Dr Hecker for 23 years and I've never had more confidence in any medical professional. Thorough,knowledgeable, excellent communicator.
Ann M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/20
Friendly staff, professional in every way.
James T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/20
Very professional, respectful, caring, knowledgeable Dr I have ever had the pleasure to see! Lots of superlatives but well deserved.
JUDITH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/20
I see Dr. Weaver once a year but my last visit was to have a cyst on the inside of my lower lid treated. It was definitely successful. He is always so pleasant and very professional.
Jackie O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Weaver was courteous, considerate, and answered, in easy to understand terms, the questions I had regarding my visit.
Patty W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/20
I am so pleased with my results!! I have been in corrective lenses since I was 10yrs old and was EXTREMELY nearsighted. Dr. Hecker was able to give me 20/30 vision!! I can not express how grateful I am!! A mere thank you is just not enough!
Angela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/20
Very polite patient friendly atmosphere. Made me feel very comfortable. The best experience I have had in a medical office in awhile.
CRYSTAL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/20
It was my first time visiting this office but from check-in to exit was phenomenal! The professionalisms and quality of care was impressive. Dr. Weaver and his staff were amazing. Dr. Weaver came in with a strong hand shake and he made me feel comfortable as I have white coat syndrome and he didn't know that. He explained everything in detail to me, was positive, offered his best advice and asked if I had questions. I felt like I was his only patient. That was the kinda care that Dr. Weaver gives. I'm so happy that I was referred to this eye care office. You all ROCK! Thank you to all the staff as well. Great experience.
Irene S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/20
Very professional
Bob B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr. Weaver is always attentive, thorough, and personable. I am very assured and comfortable with him as my ophthalmologist.
Bill R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/20
Excellent ! Quick yet thorough ! Love Dr. Weaver !
Carolyn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/20
Because my husband's veteran's insurance offered vision insurance, I decided to try it. I went to Lenscrafters, got a brief vision exam, and ordered 2 sets of new glasses from another site. When i got them over $400 later, I could barely see out of them. Returned to Dr Weaver, got checked for everything, and he ckhecked these glasses and said the prescription was really off. I compared the measurements to Lenscrafters', annd they were very different. Vision insurance through most vision plans only covers opticians. Poor service and expensive lesson!
Diane D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/20
Dr Weaver is the best! He performed my cataract surgery and did a wonderful job. He has super bedside manner and makes you feel comfortable immediately. I was very nervous to have my eyes worked on but he put me at ease and now I see perfectly 20/20. His staff is top notch as well.
Arnez S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/20
Each and every time I visit my experience is always pleasant, they are professional, and proficient. Thank you for such excellent care and service.
Teresa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/19
Dr. Hecker was incredible. My cataracts were so severe that I was hardly seeing out of my right eye. Dr Hecker swiftly performed the surgery and gave me 20/20 vision. Love everyone at the practice. They are all very kind and provide superior service. I recommend Dr. Hecker to all my friends and family!
Beverly D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr Hallahan is on time and very good!
Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr Chris Weaver is the best ever. Cataract surgery opened a whole new world to me! Well managed practice.
Gladys C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/19
Efficient